Spiderman coming to the MCU… And why it’s an ‘AMBITIOUS’ idea.

SUPER MOVIE MANIAC

Don’t get me wrong, Kevin Fiege must clearly know what he’s doing… but this is crazy!

So, the short-lived Amazing Spiderman series has pretty much come to an end (just when it was gaining traction), Andrew Garfield has gone “bye-byes”, and the webslinger is being revamped once again and shoved into the already-established MCU.

This is brilliant news right? Eh, well on the outside of course it’s brilliant news. From a realistic point of view I’d much rather leave him out. Before you bite my head off hear me out… I love Spiderman, I used to run around as a kid and pretend to be him, I just worry about how well he’ll be implemented into the MCU when it’s already neck-deep in intertwining main characters.

Back when The Amazing Spiderman films were announced I was sceptical. I loved the old trilogy with Toby McGwire and I didn’t want to…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

